follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Hamirpur (GEN)

38. Hamirpur (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Hamirpur district and Lower Himachal region of and is a part of the Hamirpur Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 69444 voters in the constituency, of which 34849 are male, 34595 female and 0 others.

Hamirpur constituency recorded a voter turnout of 69.11% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

BJP won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Hamirpur live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 2556757.85%Prem Kumar Dhumal WON
INC 1626536.80%Narinder Thakur
CPM 13683.10%Anil Mankotia
HiSP 4581.04%Avneesh Sharma
BSP 2740.62%Vipat Raj
IND 1720.39%Ashish Kumar
SP 930.21%Naveen Singh