follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Jawalamukhi (GEN)

12. Jawalamukhi (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Kangra district and Lower Himachal region of and is a part of the Kangra Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 72292 voters in the constituency, of which 36704 are male, 35588 female and 0 others.

Jawalamukhi constituency recorded a voter turnout of 73.92% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Jawalamukhi live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 2492953.23%Sanjay Rattan WON
BJP 2090444.64%Ramesh Chand
AITC 4100.88%Dr Madhu Gupta
BSP 3320.71%Parkash Chand
IND 2550.54%Mohinder Singh