follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Jogindernagar (GEN)

31. Jogindernagar (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Mandi district and Upper Himachal region of and is a part of the Mandi Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 90750 voters in the constituency, of which 45402 are male, 45348 female and 0 others.

Jogindernagar constituency recorded a voter turnout of 72.40% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

BJP won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Jogindernagar live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 3009249.51%Gulab Singh Thakur WON
INC 2417639.78%Thakur Surender Pal
IND 23433.85%Ajay Dharwal
CPM 20563.38%Kushal Bhardwaj
NCP 6371.05%Jagdish Bisht
LJP 5920.97%Surender Singh Thakur
BSP 4680.77%Het Singh
AITC 4160.68%Rakesh Palsra