follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Karsog (SC)

26. Karsog (SC) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Mandi district and Upper Himachal region of and is a part of the Mandi Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 67329 voters in the constituency, of which 34508 are male, 32821 female and 0 others.

Karsog constituency recorded a voter turnout of 75.48% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Karsog live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 1897840.74%Mansa Ram WON
BJP 1464631.44%Hira Lal
IND 1100023.61%Mast Ram
IND 12082.59%Chaman Lal Chauhan
BSP 7531.62%Chet Ram