follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Kasauli (SC)

54. Kasauli (SC) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Solan district and Upper Himachal region of and is a part of the Shimla (SC) Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 64245 voters in the constituency, of which 34034 are male, 30211 female and 0 others.

Kasauli constituency recorded a voter turnout of 74.86% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

BJP won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Kasauli live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 1996047.09%Rajiv Saizal WON
INC 1993647.03%Vinod Sultanpuri
CPM 8371.97%Karam Dass
AITC 7911.87%Ram Swaroop
SP 4080.96%Shakun Chauhan
BSP 3540.84%Raja Ram
NCP 1020.24%Janki Ram Chauhan