follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Kasumpti (GEN)

62. Kasumpti (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Shimla district and Upper Himachal region of and is a part of the Shimla (SC) Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 61183 voters in the constituency, of which 32171 are male, 29012 female and 0 others.

Kasumpti constituency recorded a voter turnout of 66.97% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Kasumpti live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 1692946.81%Anirudh Singh WON
BJP 704319.47%Prem Singh
IND 646617.88%Vijay Jayoti
CPM 482313.34%Kuldip Singh Tanwar
HLP 5131.42%Khushi Ram Balanatah
IND 2310.64%Dineshwar Dutt
BSP 1090.30%Dharam Pal Sharma
SP 510.14%Jagdish Kumar Chandel