follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Kinnaur (ST)

68. Kinnaur (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Kinnaur district and Upper Himachal region of and is a part of the Mandi Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 55390 voters in the constituency, of which 28069 are male, 27321 female and 0 others.

Kinnaur constituency recorded a voter turnout of 75.09% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Kinnaur live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 2072254.09%Jagat Singh Negi WON
BJP 1443437.67%Tejwant Singh Negi
HLP 22405.85%Chet Ram Negi
BSP 4991.30%Kailash Chand
NCP 4181.09%Sunder Dev Negi