follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Kullu (GEN)

23. Kullu (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Kullu district and Upper Himachal region of and is a part of the Mandi Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 81653 voters in the constituency, of which 41766 are male, 39887 female and 0 others.

Kullu constituency recorded a voter turnout of 75.79% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

HLP won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Kullu live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
HLP 1858232.53%Maheshwar Singh WON
BJP 1559727.31%Ram Singh
INC 1483025.97%Sunder Singh Thakur
IND 725612.70%Prem Lata Thakur
SHS 4580.80%Lot Ram Thakur
BSP 3920.69%Sarita