follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Nachan (SC)

28. Nachan (SC) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Mandi district and Upper Himachal region of and is a part of the Mandi Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 77783 voters in the constituency, of which 39195 are male, 38588 female and 0 others.

Nachan constituency recorded a voter turnout of 78.37% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

BJP won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Nachan live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 2292441.37%Vinod Kumar WON
INC 1989335.90%Tek Chand Dogra
IND 1086119.60%Damodar Singh
HLP 7491.35%Khem Raj
BSP 5270.95%Roshan Lal Thakural
IND 4630.84%Bimla Devi