follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Nadaun (GEN)

40. Nadaun (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Hamirpur district and Lower Himachal region of and is a part of the Hamirpur Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 86279 voters in the constituency, of which 43188 are male, 43091 female and 0 others.

Nadaun constituency recorded a voter turnout of 71.98% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

BJP won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Nadaun live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 3130554.97%Vijay Agnihotri WON
INC 2455543.12%Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu
HLP 10901.91%Babu Ram Mandial