follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Nagrota (GEN)

15. Nagrota (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Kangra district and Lower Himachal region of and is a part of the Kangra Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 81742 voters in the constituency, of which 41527 are male, 40215 female and 0 others.

Nagrota constituency recorded a voter turnout of 77.98% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Nagrota live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 2362642.76%G.S. Bali WON
IND 2088337.79%Arun Kumar
BJP 879315.91%Chaudhary Mangal Singh
CPI 6841.24%Charan Dass Choudhary
HiSP 4450.81%Mulkh Raj Sharma
AITC 3430.62%Col. Shakti Chand
LJP 2710.49%Satish Kumar
BSP 2120.38%Pinki Devi