follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Nahan (GEN)

56. Nahan (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Sirmour district and Upper Himachal region of and is a part of the Shimla (SC) Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 75025 voters in the constituency, of which 38796 are male, 36229 female and 0 others.

Nahan constituency recorded a voter turnout of 82.48% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

BJP won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Nahan live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 2545947.69%Rajeev Bindal WON
INC 1263523.67%Kush Parmar
LJP 827315.50%Sada Nand Chauhan
HLP 52409.81%Shyama Sharma
BSP 9901.85%Kutub Deen
SP 7921.48%Vijay Kumar