follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Nalagarh (GEN)

51. Nalagarh (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Solan district and Upper Himachal region of and is a part of the Shimla (SC) Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 82701 voters in the constituency, of which 43015 are male, 39685 female and 1 others.

Nalagarh constituency recorded a voter turnout of 84.27% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

BJP won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Nalagarh live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 3534155.66%Krishan Lal Thakur WON
INC 2603341.00%Lakhvinder Singh Rana
BSP 6100.96%Anant Ram
SP 5970.94%Gurnam Singh
HLP 5370.85%Pola Ram Dhang Wala
LJP 3800.60%Gurbax Singh Chauhan