follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Nurpur (GEN)

6. Nurpur (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Kangra district and Lower Himachal region of and is a part of the Kangra Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 83099 voters in the constituency, of which 43080 are male, 40019 female and 0 others.

Nurpur constituency recorded a voter turnout of 76.92% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Nurpur live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 2654646.35%Ajay Mahajan WON
IND 2317940.47%Rakesh Pathania
BJP 686811.99%Ranbir Singh Nikka
BSP 3460.60%Sali Ram
HiSP 3380.59%N.S Pathania (Col. Retd.)