follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Palampur (GEN)

19. Palampur (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Kangra district and Lower Himachal region of and is a part of the Kangra Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 69809 voters in the constituency, of which 35734 are male, 34075 female and 0 others.

Palampur constituency recorded a voter turnout of 71.92% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Palampur live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 2334150.09%Brij Behari Lal Butail WON
BJP 1431230.71%Parveen Kumar
HLP 611513.12%Dulo Ram
AITC 9812.11%Rajeev Jamwal
IND 4911.05%Narinder Jamwal
BSP 4460.96%Ashok Kumar
IND 3390.73%Dhani Ram
HiSP 3380.73%Rama Mahendra
LJP 2340.50%Sunil Kumar