follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Rampur (SC)

66. Rampur (SC) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Shimla district and Upper Himachal region of and is a part of the Mandi Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 71014 voters in the constituency, of which 36886 are male, 34128 female and 0 others.

Rampur constituency recorded a voter turnout of 74.25% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Rampur live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 2792556.47%Nand Lal WON
BJP 1845437.32%Prem Singh Draik
HLP 23834.82%Niju Ram
BSP 6881.39%Chet Ram