follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Rohru (SC)

67. Rohru (SC) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Shimla district and Upper Himachal region of and is a part of the Shimla (SC) Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 69155 voters in the constituency, of which 35897 are male, 33258 female and 0 others.

Rohru constituency recorded a voter turnout of 71.83% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Rohru live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 3446577.04%Mohan Lal Brakta WON
BJP 605013.52%Balak Ram Negi.
HLP 18094.04%Rattan Dass
BSP 9252.07%Prakash Andta
LJP 8071.80%Balwan Singh
IND 6811.52%Badri Prasad