follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Sahpur (GEN)

17. Sahpur (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Kangra district and Lower Himachal region of and is a part of the Kangra Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 80097 voters in the constituency, of which 41051 are male, 39046 female and 0 others.

Sahpur constituency recorded a voter turnout of 74.80% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

BJP won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Sahpur live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name