follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Sarkaghat (GEN)

35. Sarkaghat (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Mandi district and Upper Himachal region of and is a part of the Mandi Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 82756 voters in the constituency, of which 41244 are male, 41512 female and 0 others.

Sarkaghat constituency recorded a voter turnout of 67.99% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

BJP won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Sarkaghat live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 2672249.50%Inder Singh WON
INC 2451845.42%Rangila Ram Rao
IND 11552.14%Kishor Kumar
IND 4400.82%Moti Ram
BSP 3580.66%Kashmir Singh
AITC 3520.65%Ajay Kumar
HLP 2290.42%Kamar Singh
IND 1590.29%Jagdish Chand
SP 480.09%Shiv Ram Sharma