follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Solan (SC)

53. Solan (SC) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Solan district and Upper Himachal region of and is a part of the Shimla (SC) Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 81255 voters in the constituency, of which 42479 are male, 38771 female and 5 others.

Solan constituency recorded a voter turnout of 66.65% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Solan live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 2425049.97%Dhani Ram Shandil WON
BJP 1977840.75%Kumari Sheela
HLP 20444.21%Om Parkash Kant
IND 12572.59%Hira Nand Kashyap
AITC 5631.16%Rajesh Kumar (Thallu Bhai)
HiSP 2360.49%Prem Singh
BSP 2270.47%Rajesh Kumar Sautha
IND 1770.36%Mohan Lal Chauhan