follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Sujanpur (GEN)

37. Sujanpur (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Hamirpur district and Lower Himachal region of and is a part of the Hamirpur Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 68504 voters in the constituency, of which 33826 are male, 34678 female and 0 others.

Sujanpur constituency recorded a voter turnout of 74.07% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

IND won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Sujanpur live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
IND 2467455.02%Rajinder Singh WON
INC 1050823.43%Anita Verma
BJP 885319.74%Urmil Thakur
BSP 2580.58%Parveen Kumar
IND 2370.53%Parveen Kumar Gupta
LJP 1600.36%Raj Kumar
IND 1570.35%Parveen Kumar