Kawardha (GEN)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status INC Akbar Bhai Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below which could be a little delayed)

72. Kawardha is a state Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the state of Chhattisgarh and is part of Rajnandgaon Lok Sabha/Parliamentary constituency. Kawardha falls in Kabirdham district and Central region of Chhattisgarh. It is categorised as a rural seat.

There are a total of 2,91,790 voters in the seat, which includes 1,45,307 male voters, and 1,46,481 female voters. In the 2018 Chhattisgarh elections, Kawardha recorded a voter turnout of 82.03%. In 2013 the turnout was 81.61%, and in 2008 it was 74.95%.

In 2013, Ashok Sahu of BJP won the seat by a margin of 2,558 votes (1.16%). Ashok Sahu secured 42.61% of the total votes polled.

BJP won this seat in the 2008 Assembly elections with a margin of 10,408 votes (5.9%), registering 44.69% of the total votes polled.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, BJP led in the Kawardha Assembly segment of the Rajnandgaon Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

Check the table for Kawardha live results and for the list of all candidates in the 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly elections in Kawardha and to know who is leading and who has won in the elections, and who will be the Kawardha MLA.

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 93,64542.61Ashok Sahu
INC 91,08741.44Akbar Bhai
NOTA 9,2294.20None Of The Above
CSM 6,8593.12Kartik Ram Marar
GGP 5,1512.34Malesh Kumar Markam
IND 3,8291.74Mohit Sahu
BSP 3,1571.44Kanhaiya Lal Patel
IND 2,8581.30Anil Satnami
IND 1,6100.73Jitendra Kumar Purainak
ABGP 1,0980.50Himanshu Thakur
BhDC 7040.32Niranjan Khare
NPEP 5540.25Krishna Kumar Dahire


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 78,81744.69Dr Siyaram Sahu
INC 68,40938.79Yogeshwarraj Singh
CPM 6,8373.88Jagdish Banjare
IND 5,8773.33Ramadhar Chaturvedi
GGP 4,8192.73Sumaran Singh Dhurwey
BSP 3,1951.81Santosh Sahu
IND 2,7101.54Ramkhilawan Dahariya
IND 1,8141.03Uma Devi Sahu
IND 1,0500.60Anand Jaiswal
SHS 1,0230.58Prakash Verma
IND 9950.56Ajay Pali
IND 8170.46Aju Ram Chandravanshi

Chhattisgarh: Interactive Map

Latest Chhattisgarh Election News