Pratappur (ST)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status INC Dr. Premsai Singh Tekam Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below which could be a little delayed)

6. Pratappur is a state Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the state of Chhattisgarh and is part of Surguja (ST) Lok Sabha/Parliamentary constituency. Pratappur falls in Surajpur, Balrampur district and North region of Chhattisgarh. It is categorised as a rural seat.

There are a total of 2,08,698 voters in the seat, which includes 1,05,354 male voters, and 1,03,335 female voters. In the 2018 Chhattisgarh elections, Pratappur recorded a voter turnout of 83.38%. In 2013 the turnout was 83.73%, and in 2008 it was 78.28%.

In 2013, Ramsevak Paikra of BJP won the seat by a margin of 8,143 votes (5.11%). Ramsevak Paikra secured 41.75% of the total votes polled.

INC won this seat in the 2008 Assembly elections with a margin of 2,373 votes (1.86%), registering 40.45% of the total votes polled.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, BJP led in the Pratappur Assembly segment of the Surguja (ST) Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

Check the table for Pratappur live results and for the list of all candidates in the 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly elections in Pratappur and to know who is leading and who has won in the elections, and who will be the Pratappur MLA.

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 66,55041.75Ramsevak Paikra
INC 58,40736.64Dr Premsai Singh Tekam
GGP 6,3804.00Asha Devi Poya
NOTA 5,8143.65None Of The Above
IND 5,7213.59Ramasapana Singh
CPI 5,0113.14Comred Chhotelal Tirkey
IND 2,5991.63Shiv Prasad Pando
BSP 2,2121.39Shankar Pratap Singh Orkera
IND 1,6181.02Manoj Kumar
NCP 1,4940.94Suresh Kumar Ayam
IND 1,1980.75Baijnath Kerketa
IND 1,0580.66Belaso Tekam
IND 7470.47Dhanpat Singh Ayam
IND 5830.37Dev Sharan Singh Neti


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 51,50540.45Dr Premsai Singh Tekam
BJP 49,13238.58Ramsevak Paikra
IND 5,9784.69Heerasai Saruta
CPI 4,5473.57Birbal Tirki
BSP 4,1113.23Ransai Ram
GGP 4,0393.17Asha Devi Gond
SP 1,8841.48Devsai Maravi
IND 1,6781.32Manthu Ram Sandil
IND 1,3991.10Sumashankar Paikra
IND 8690.68Gajendra Singh Paikra
SHS 8100.64Sunil Cherwa
JMM 7000.55Dhanushdhari Kodakoo
JD(U) 6850.54Kanshraj Markam

Chhattisgarh: Interactive Map

Latest Chhattisgarh Election News