Premnagar (GEN)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status INC Khel Sai Singh Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below which could be a little delayed)

4. Premnagar is a state Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the state of Chhattisgarh and is part of Surguja (ST) Lok Sabha/Parliamentary constituency. Premnagar falls in Surajpur district and North region of Chhattisgarh. It is categorised as a semi-urban seat.

There are a total of 2,12,141 voters in the seat, which includes 1,06,512 male voters, and 1,05,617 female voters. In the 2018 Chhattisgarh elections, Premnagar recorded a voter turnout of 80.42%. In 2013 the turnout was 82.23%, and in 2008 it was 75.16%.

In 2013, Khelsai Singh of INC won the seat by a margin of 18,327 votes (11.45%). Khelsai Singh secured 48.31% of the total votes polled.

BJP won this seat in the 2008 Assembly elections with a margin of 16,075 votes (12.21%), registering 43.11% of the total votes polled.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, BJP led in the Premnagar Assembly segment of the Surguja (ST) Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

Check the table for Premnagar live results and for the list of all candidates in the 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly elections in Premnagar and to know who is leading and who has won in the elections, and who will be the Premnagar MLA.

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 77,31848.31Khelsai Singh
BJP 58,99136.86Renuka Singh
NOTA 5,7313.58None Of The Above
BSP 3,5642.23Arun Kumar Rajwade
GGP 3,1401.96Ramdayal Uike
IND 2,5001.56Hirasai Prajapati
JD(U) 2,3051.44Khemraj Singh
IND 1,6991.06Shivnarayan
SP 1,3090.82Tuleshwar Singh
CSM 1,2810.80Parmanand Rajwade
IND 1,1670.73Kamal Singh
SHS 1,0520.66Gyanendra Shastri


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 56,76843.11Renuka Singh
INC 40,69330.90Naresh Kumar Rajwade
SP 8,0186.09Tuleshwar Singh
BSP 6,3484.82Jagdish Sahu
IND 4,4873.41Surajmani Kushwaha
GGP 3,2882.50Pramila Keram
SHS 2,6842.04Sant Lal Singh
IND 2,1811.66Rajendra Kumar Shastri
IND 1,6091.22Gopal Sharma
IND 1,4501.10Manni Ram Mankhiya
IND 9940.75Tarsem Singh Gil
CGVP 8650.66Bhanu Pratap Sirdar
IND 7980.61Firoz Ahmad Sidique
JD(U) 7900.60Dev Kumari Poya
IND 7110.54Naresh Raj

Chhattisgarh: Interactive Map

Latest Chhattisgarh Election News