Ramanujganj (ST)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status INC Brihaspat Singh Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below which could be a little delayed)

7. Ramanujganj is a state Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the state of Chhattisgarh and is part of Surguja (ST) Lok Sabha/Parliamentary constituency. Ramanujganj falls in Balrampur district and North region of Chhattisgarh. It is categorised as a rural seat.

There are a total of 1,88,650 voters in the seat, which includes 96,027 male voters, and 92,623 female voters. In the 2018 Chhattisgarh elections, Ramanujganj recorded a voter turnout of 81.71%. In 2013 the turnout was 85.87%, and in 2008 it was 82.35%.

In 2013, Brihaspat Singh of INC won the seat by a margin of 11,592 votes (7.73%). Brihaspat Singh secured 48.78% of the total votes polled.

BJP won this seat in the 2008 Assembly elections with a margin of 4,579 votes (3.91%), registering 45.77% of the total votes polled.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, BJP led in the Ramanujganj Assembly segment of the Surguja (ST) Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

Check the table for Ramanujganj live results and for the list of all candidates in the 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly elections in Ramanujganj and to know who is leading and who has won in the elections, and who will be the Ramanujganj MLA.

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 73,17448.78Brihaspat Singh
BJP 61,58241.06Ram Vichar Netam
NOTA 3,5942.40None Of The Above
GGP 2,0241.35Jangsay Poya
NCP 1,6551.10Kunni Unraon
IND 1,5351.02Vijay Lakra
IND 1,2360.82Surajdev Singh
IND 1,1510.77Bigan Singh
BSP 1,1090.74Binod Singh
IND 7710.51Nandlal
IND 7400.49Dharmu Ekka
IND 7300.49Gopal Singh
IND 6960.46Anil Kumar Minj


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 53,54645.77Ram Vichar Netam
INC 48,96741.85Vrihaspat Singh
BSP 4,9984.27Balmukund Singh
IND 3,2152.75Heera Lal Shyam
SP 1,8661.59Mikhail Ekka
IND 1,2181.04Suraj Dev Singh Khairwar
IND 1,0920.93Ram Dayal Nagvansi
IND 1,0750.92Munsi Ram
IND 1,0240.88Amardeep Minj

Chhattisgarh: Interactive Map

Latest Chhattisgarh Election News