Switch Language

Afzalpur (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status INC M Y Patil Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

34. Afzalpur (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Gulbarga district and Hyderabad Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Gulbarga Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 2,18,719 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 1,12,215 are male, 1,06,488 female and 16 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 94.9 and the approximate literacy rate is 60%

INC won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 5,238 votes (4.07%) securing 29.62% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 67.89%.

INC won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 7,866 votes (7.51%) registering 47.83% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 68.31%.

Check the table below for Afzalpur live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 38,09329.62%Malikayya Venkayya Guttedar WON
KJP 32,85525.55%M. Y. Patil
JD(S) 22,84717.77%Vitthal Heroor
SP 14,64311.39%Govind Vishwanath Bhat
BJP 10,3478.05%Dilip R. Patil
IND 1,8291.42%Mallappa M. Solapur
IND 1,3641.06%Shrishail Sidramappa Kalkeri
IND 1,1710.91%Somshekhar J. Deshmukh
BSP 1,0390.81%Huchappa Vathar Gour
IND 9170.71%Vikram Bhat
IND 8250.64%Sidramappa
IND 7800.61%Sharanabasappa S. Kalshetty
IND 6820.53%M. S. Patil
IND 6310.49%Chandrashekar N. Karajagi
BSRCP 5830.45%Basha Patel Hasargundagi


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 50,08247.83%Malikayya V. Guttedar WON
BJP 42,21640.32%M. Y. Patil
BSP 4,5404.34%Ravi M. Shetty (Motagi)
JD(S) 3,3273.18%Tukaramgoud Sahebgoud Patil
IND 1,7261.65%Mahadev Siddaram
IND 1,4411.38%Awate S. B.
LJP 7420.71%Ramesh Sulekar
RAHS 6380.61%Chandrashekhar Bassappa Jaba

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 55,98349.61%Revunaik Belamagi WON
INC 51,85845.96%Mallikarjun Kharge
JD(S) 1,4431.28%D. G. Sagar
BSP 1,3131.16%Danni Mahadev B.
AAAP 9300.82%B. T. Lalitha Naik
SUCI 5050.45%S. M. Sharma
IND 4620.41%Ramu
BHPP 3440.3%Shankar Jadhav
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News