Switch Language

Anekal (SC)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status INC B.Shivanna Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

177. Anekal (SC) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Bengaluru Urban district and Bengaluru region of Karnataka and is a part of the Bangalore Rural Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 3,48,106 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 1,84,795 are male, 1,63,228 female and 79 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 88.33 and the approximate literacy rate is 82%

INC won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 40,182 votes (21.55%) securing 56.56% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 68.89%.

BJP won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 9,862 votes (7.08%) registering 44.82% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 63.99%.

Check the table below for Anekal live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 1,05,46456.56%Shivanna B. WON
BJP 65,28235.01%A. Narayanaswamy
JD(S) 7,3073.92%Anekal Keshava
KJP 2,3691.27%R. Krishnamurthy
CPM 1,9231.03%D. Mahadesh
BSP 1,3650.73%Srinivasa P.
IND 1,0000.54%A. Narayanaswamy
BSRCP 8850.47%Manjunatha
KRRS 4360.23%Sukundha V.
IND 4300.23%Gopinatha G. M.


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 62,45544.82%A Narayanaswamy WON
INC 52,59337.74%B Gopal
JD(S) 18,47713.26%K M Muniyappa
BSP 2,0041.44%Jigani Shankar
IND 1,3180.95%Gopinatha G M
IND 1,0790.77%Annayappa R M
JD(U) 8490.61%C Thopaiah
LJP 5650.41%R Venkataswamy

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 86,23045.58%Muniraju Gowda . P WON
INC 79,61142.08%D K Suresh
JD(S) 16,8898.93%R. Prabhakara Reddy
AAAP 2,1341.13%Ravi Krishna Reddy
BSP 1,7480.92%C Thopaiah
RPI(A) 5570.29%Basavegowda
IND 5430.29%Mallesha
IND 2750.15%Suresh
IND 2660.14%S. Siddaramaiah (Heggade)
IND 2490.13%M. P. Munawer Shariff
IND 1620.09%J. T. Prakash
IND 1500.08%J Nataraju
KDC 1390.07%K A Mohan
IND 1080.06%Kenchaiah
JVBP 1080.06%Shankarappa
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News