Switch Language

Arkalgud (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status JD(S) A.T. Ramaswamy Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

198. Arkalgud (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Hassan district and Southern Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Hassan Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 2,10,195 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 1,08,779 are male, 1,01,235 female and 0 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 92.91 and the approximate literacy rate is 67%

INC won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 8,794 votes (5.16%) securing 36.04% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 86.02%.

INC won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 9,040 votes (6.22%) registering 46.96% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 86.74%.

Check the table below for Arkalgud live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 61,36936.04%Manju A WON
JD(S) 52,57530.88%A. T Ramaswamy
IND 32,47719.07%H. Yogaramesha
KJP 12,2597.2%S. Puttaswamy
IND 2,7891.64%K. K Yogeshappa
BSP 2,7741.63%B. C Rajesh
BJP 1,7751.04%M. K Nataraj
IND 1,0210.6%H. S Yogesha
SAJP 8420.49%Shivakumar G A
BDBRAJP 8190.48%Manjunatha
IND 7130.42%K. B Yogegowda
JD(U) 4440.26%Rajashekhara
BSRCP 4050.24%G. S Muralidhara


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 68,25746.96%Manju. A WON
JD(S) 59,21740.74%A. T. Ramaswamy
BJP 9,2066.33%K. Nanjunde Gowda
BSP 3,5212.42%K. S. Ramegowda
SKP 2,5981.79%H. T. Huchappa
IND 2,5541.76%H. D. Krishna

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
JD(S) 77,76448.25%H. D. Devegowda WON
INC 63,32139.29%Manju. A.
BJP 10,5296.53%C. H. Vijayashankar
BSP 3,5212.18%A. P. Ahamad
AAAP 1,5710.97%Santhosh Mohan
KAP 1,0950.68%H. D. Revanna
IND 6240.39%S. B. Rajegowda
BDBRAJP 6090.38%Manjunatha
IND 5140.32%M. Mahesh (Harsha)
JVBP 4320.27%Rudregowda
IND 3390.21%T. D. Jagadeesha
IND 3110.19%S. N. Mallappa
IND 3050.19%Javaraiah
IND 2430.15%Dr. Banuprakash. K
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News