Switch Language

Bangalore South (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status BJP M Krishnappa Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)
Bangalore South

176. Bangalore South (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Bengaluru Urban district and Bengaluru region of Karnataka and is a part of the Bangalore Rural Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 5,81,422 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 3,11,427 are male, 2,69,878 female and 103 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 86.66 and the approximate literacy rate is 85%

BJP won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 30,162 votes (12.03%) securing 40.76% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 56.03%.

BJP won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 34,135 votes (20.43%) registering 42.57% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 54.49%.

Check the table below for Bangalore South live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 1,02,20740.76%M. Krishnappa WON
JD(S) 72,04528.73%R. Prabhakara Reddy
INC 63,84925.46%Dr. Tejaswini Gowda
KJP 3,9361.57%Jagadish Reddy
IND 1,9750.79%Murali Mohan
BSP 1,3630.54%Vasanth
IND 1,3470.54%G. A. Gregory
IND 1,0400.41%E Krishnappa
IND 6910.28%A. Chowarappa
IND 6390.25%T. N Kamal
BSRCP 5090.2%N. S. Ravichandra
IND 4070.16%K Gururaj
IND 3940.16%Ashish Kapur
JD(U) 3350.13%Sundarappa


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 71,11442.57%M Krishnappa WON
INC 36,97922.13%Sadananda M
JD(S) 33,52920.07%C Manjunath
IND 17,72610.61%H P Rajagopala Reddy
BSP 2,3001.38%R Manjunath
IND 1,7551.05%A Somashekar
IND 1,4940.89%N S Ravichandra
IND 9900.59%M Krishnappa
IND 7710.46%Lokesh M R
IND 4100.25%Jayarama Y

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 1,34,87650.66%Muniraju Gowda . P WON
INC 98,84137.12%D K Suresh
JD(S) 22,6988.52%R. Prabhakara Reddy
AAAP 5,3922.03%Ravi Krishna Reddy
BSP 1,1770.44%C Thopaiah
RPI(A) 8080.3%Basavegowda
IND 6970.26%Mallesha
IND 3730.14%M. P. Munawer Shariff
IND 3710.14%S. Siddaramaiah (Heggade)
IND 3190.12%Suresh
IND 1970.07%J. T. Prakash
KDC 1490.06%K A Mohan
JVBP 1320.05%Shankarappa
IND 1200.05%J Nataraju
IND 1040.04%Kenchaiah
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News