Switch Language

Bangarapet (SC)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status INC S.N.Narayanaswamy K.M Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

147. Bangarapet (SC) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Kolar district and Southern Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Kolar Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 1,89,238 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 95,339 are male, 93,741 female and 30 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 98.19 and the approximate literacy rate is 73%

INC won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 28,377 votes (20%) securing 50.45% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 82.07%.

INC won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 7,505 votes (6.8%) registering 44.89% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 80.25%.

Check the table below for Bangarapet live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 71,57050.45%S. N. Narayanaswamy. K. M WON
BJP 43,19330.45%Em Narayanaswamy
JD(S) 22,86316.12%Ramachandra
KJP 1,2420.88%Sheshu. V
IND 8500.6%Srinivas
LJP 4700.33%Manjunatha J. K
IND 3540.25%Srinath. R. N
BSRCP 2800.2%Venkatesh. M. Kalavanchi
IND 2360.17%P. M Ramesha
SAJP 1790.13%K. V Sampath Kumar
IND 1750.12%Nagendra. C
SP 1730.12%K. V Sudarshan
IND 1460.1%Manjunatha. V
IND 1270.09%Y. R. Prathibha


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 49,55644.89%M. Narayanaswamy WON
BJP 42,05138.09%B. P. Venkatamuniyappa
JD(S) 12,85911.65%V. Sheshu
BSP 1,3691.24%G. K. Nagendra
IND 1,0370.94%K. Venkatesh
IND 7720.7%M. Venkatesh
IND 5060.46%R. N. Thipparaj
IND 4900.44%Venkateshappa
IND 3500.32%V. Ravikumar
LJP 3240.29%V. Udaya Kumar
IND 2080.19%P. M. Ramesha
SP 1930.17%M. Srinivasappa
IND 1900.17%M. Nagaraja
IND 1690.15%M. Narayanswamy
IND 1610.15%T. S. Krishna Murthy
IND 1560.14%N. Narayanaswamy

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 58,83943.08%Em. Narayanaswamy WON
INC 53,66539.29%K. H. Muniyappa
JD(S) 16,67112.21%Kolar Kesava
AAAP 1,9501.43%Kotiganahalli Ramaiah
IND 9410.69%G. N. Venkatesh
IND 5770.42%N. Venkatesh
BSP 5490.4%D. M. Ambareesha
IND 4020.29%Dr. C. Mohan
IND 3690.27%B. V. Venkatagiriyappa
SP 3510.26%V. Muniswamy
IND 3500.26%M. Muniyappa
IND 2680.2%Vinayaka Prasad. H. N
IND 2290.17%H. N. Narayanaswamy
IND 2150.16%K. H. Madhusoodan
IND 1920.14%Narayanaswamy
IND 1880.14%V. Srinivasa
IND 1600.12%M. S. Narayanaswamy
IND 1550.11%Beeda Srinivas N
IND 1480.11%A. Prasad
BDBRAJP 1260.09%R. Ravindra Kumar
IND 1190.09%K. Narendrababu
IND 1120.08%H. V. Anjappa
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News