Switch Language

Belur (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status JD(S) Lingesha. K.S. Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

195. Belur (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Hassan district and Southern Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Hassan Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 1,86,610 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 94,707 are male, 91,811 female and 13 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 96.86 and the approximate literacy rate is 77%

INC won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 7,529 votes (5.66%) securing 36.71% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 76.06%.

INC won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 17,821 votes (14.97%) registering 39.02% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 79.8%.

Check the table below for Belur live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 48,80236.71%Y. N Rudresha Gowda WON
JD(S) 41,27331.05%K. S. Lingesha
KJP 22,20316.7%H. M. Viswanath
BJP 10,2817.73%Eshwarahally Lakshmana
BSP 5,3264.01%Gangadhar Bahujan
IND 1,4991.13%Ramanna
JD(U) 1,0230.77%Channegowda
BSRCP 8300.62%Bujendra. B. R.
IND 6410.48%K. G. Kumaraswamy Kanayakanahally
SP 5380.4%Dhananjayamurthy. K. B
IND 5240.39%B. C. Chandrashekara Aradya


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 46,45139.02%Rudresh Gowda. Y. N WON
BJP 28,63024.05%Shivarudrappa. B.
JD(S) 25,74721.63%H. B. Appannaiah
BSP 11,94710.04%Yogesha
IND 5,0884.27%E. H. Lakshmana
IND 1,1700.98%B. M. Poornesh

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
JD(S) 47,01336.81%H. D. Devegowda WON
INC 44,75735.04%Manju. A.
BJP 27,03521.17%C. H. Vijayashankar
BSP 3,9793.12%A. P. Ahamad
AAAP 1,0040.79%Santhosh Mohan
KAP 8590.67%H. D. Revanna
JVBP 5300.41%Rudregowda
BDBRAJP 4890.38%Manjunatha
IND 4880.38%S. B. Rajegowda
IND 4270.33%S. N. Mallappa
IND 3980.31%M. Mahesh (Harsha)
IND 3050.24%T. D. Jagadeesha
IND 2430.19%Javaraiah
IND 1960.15%Dr. Banuprakash. K
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News