Switch Language

Byndoor (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status BJP B.M. Sukumar Shetty Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

118. Byndoor (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Udupi district and Coastal Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Shimoga Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 2,18,894 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 1,06,196 are male, 1,12,653 female and 14 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 106.05 and the approximate literacy rate is 81%

INC won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 31,149 votes (21.03%) securing 55.56% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 76.01%.

BJP won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 7,970 votes (6.23%) registering 48.64% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 79.07%.

Check the table below for Byndoor live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 82,27755.56%K. Gopala Poojary WON
BJP 51,12834.52%B. M. Sukumar Shetty
KJP 4,1772.82%Naveenchandra Uppunda
CPM 2,9602%K. Shanker
IND 1,6111.09%H. Suresh Poojray
BSP 1,5151.02%Udaya Kumar Tallur
JD(S) 1,0230.69%Surayya Banu
IND 9570.65%Sridhar Pedemane
IND 6300.43%Lokesh Vittal Borkar Sirsi
IND 6200.42%Divakar Kotiyan
IND 4630.31%Abdul Azeez
IND 3950.27%Abdul Hazid
JD(U) 3340.23%Manjunatha, K


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 62,19648.64%K. Laxminarayana WON
INC 54,22642.4%K. Gopala Poojary
CPM 2,9082.27%U. Dasa Bhandary
IND 2,2651.77%H. Suresh Poojary
BSP 2,1951.72%Udaya Kumar Tallur
IND 1,6481.29%Subbanna Shetty
JD(S) 1,5871.24%Shiriyara Muddanna Shetty
IND 8560.67%Manjappa Kamalaksha

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 91,16362.2%B. S. Yeddyurappa WON
INC 44,42830.31%Manjunath Bhandary
JD(S) 6,0644.14%Geetha Shivarajkumar
BSP 9320.64%Kunaje Manjunatha Gowda
JD(U) 8820.6%B. Dharmappa
IND 5340.36%S. Satish Salian
IND 4610.31%H. Suresha Poojari
IND 4530.31%Shrilatha Shetty
AAAP 4390.3%K. G. Sreedhar
IND 3520.24%Mainuddin M. S.
SJPA 3080.21%Fayaz Ahamed Alias Mohamad Fayaz Ahamed
KAP 2920.2%B. K. Shashi Kumar
IND 2610.18%Anil. M. R
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News