follow us on
reach us on app store
Switch Language

Karnataka Elections 2018: Central Karnataka Region

Central Karnataka
Total Seats :35
Refresh DataRefresh

This region shares its border with Kerala and has 35 assembly constituencies. The region also includes Coorg, that houses the grand Madikeri fort and the Abbi Falls. A number of chief ministers have come from central Karnataka region, including Kadilal Manjappa, S Nijalingappa, J H Patel, B S Yeddyurappa. Politically, Congress won 19 seats in 2013, followed by JD(S) with seven seats. BJP won four seats in the region, which has 23 rural seats and about 9 urban and semi-urban seats, including Bellary. Historically, Vijayanagara has been a BJP stronghold, and Sandur Congress’s.

Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results