Switch Language

Challakere (ST)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status INC T. Raghumurthy Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

98. Challakere (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Chitradurga district and Central Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Chitradurga Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 2,06,504 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 1,04,045 are male, 1,02,423 female and 3 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 98.41 and the approximate literacy rate is 72%

INC won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 23,123 votes (15.65%) securing 40.74% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 78.39%.

BJP won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 289 votes (0.24%) registering 36.01% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 73%.

Check the table below for Challakere live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 60,19740.74%T Raghumurthy WON
KJP 37,07425.09%K T Kumaraswamy
JD(S) 27,37318.52%P Thippeswamy(P. T)
BJP 12,9818.78%G P Jayapalaiah
BSRCP 4,2332.86%L Nagaraju(Naganna)
IND 2,5681.74%B Hanumantharaya
BSP 9980.68%P Palaiah
SP 9090.62%Deepa C
IND 8130.55%Lakshmidevi
IND 6300.43%M Palaiah


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 42,59136.01%Thippeswamy WON
INC 42,30235.77%Shashikumar
JD(S) 23,77720.1%P. Thippeswamy
BSP 3,9383.33%Dr. Obanna. K. Poojar
IND 2,6722.26%Sanna Suraiah
JD(U) 1,8041.53%G. Bhagirathi Nayaka
IND 1,1911.01%B. Obanna

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 59,96145.52%B. N. Chandrappa WON
BJP 40,92931.07%Janardhana Swamy
JD(S) 23,20817.62%Gullihatty. D. Shekhar
BSP 1,9351.47%T. D. Rajagiri
AAAP 1,9041.45%Mohana Dasari
IND 5430.41%T. Somesh Shilpi
SP 5120.39%S. Meetya Naik
ANC 4720.36%H. Siddagangappa
IND 4480.34%Ganesha
JD(U) 4420.34%M. Kumbaiah
IND 3920.3%T. Bhavana
IND 3690.28%N. S. Manjunatha Nerenahal
IND 3370.26%Basavanagideva Sharanaru
IND 2700.2%T. Dayananda
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News