Switch Language

Chitradurga (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status BJP G. H Thippa Reddy Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

99. Chitradurga (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Chitradurga district and Central Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Chitradurga Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 2,46,346 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 1,23,060 are male, 1,23,210 female and 40 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 100.09 and the approximate literacy rate is 81%

BJP won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 26,718 votes (16.35%) securing 38.09% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 72.62%.

JD(S) won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 16,322 votes (11.82%) registering 40.49% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 74%.

Check the table below for Chitradurga live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 62,22838.09%G. H. Thippareddy WON
JD(S) 35,51021.74%Basavarajan (Basanna)
INC 30,72918.81%G. S. Manjunatha
BSRCP 23,38214.31%Fayazuddin. K. S.
KJP 3,7912.32%A. V. Umapathi
IND 1,9931.22%Sathish
IND 1,0770.66%C. K. Rehaman @ Chand
BSP 7960.49%G. R. Panduranga
IND 6980.43%Ganesha
IND 6570.4%N. Suresh
RCMP 5130.31%Ishrath Jahan
NPP 4180.26%K. S. Basavaraja
PPOI 3550.22%K. S. Mallikarjuna Shetty
IND 2820.17%A. Keshavamurthy
IND 2730.17%S. Mruthyunjayappa
JD(U) 2540.16%H. S. Yashodamma
SP 2080.13%Mamatha. K. B.
IND 2010.12%Aslam Basha


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
JD(S) 55,90640.49%Basavarajan WON
INC 39,58428.67%G. H. Thippareddy
BJP 37,57127.21%G. S. Manjunatha
IND 1,3761%S M Sadanandaiah
BSP 1,0880.79%Mohamed Nasiruddin T R
SUP 8700.63%S Sridevi Krishanamurthy
IND 8300.6%Kotla Ramalingareddy
IND 4790.35%Raghu S B
JD(U) 3730.27%S. Shivaprakash

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 68,04245.34%Janardhana Swamy WON
INC 59,41939.6%B. N. Chandrappa
JD(S) 17,00411.33%Gullihatty. D. Shekhar
AAAP 1,2640.84%Mohana Dasari
BSP 9110.61%T. D. Rajagiri
IND 8710.58%T. Bhavana
IND 5420.36%T. Somesh Shilpi
IND 3620.24%Ganesha
IND 3560.24%N. S. Manjunatha Nerenahal
SP 3030.2%S. Meetya Naik
JD(U) 2970.2%M. Kumbaiah
IND 2640.18%Basavanagideva Sharanaru
ANC 2480.17%H. Siddagangappa
IND 1790.12%T. Dayananda
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News

  • Active Cases


  • Total Confirmed


  • Cured/Discharged


  • Total DEATHS


*change over the previous day
Data Source: Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, India
Updated: April 26 (08:00 AM)
Testing centres


  • Active Cases


  • Total Confirmed


  • Cured/Discharged


  • Total DEATHS


*change over the previous day
Data Source: Various
Testing centres