follow us on
reach us on app store
Switch Language

Karnataka Elections 2018: Coastal Karnataka Region

Coastal Karnataka
Total Seats :21
Refresh DataRefresh

It's the most beautiful among all regions and is also known as Karvali. It has the Arabian Sea running along the coast line and has been the epicenter for the communal clashes in the state. The region has a total of 21 seats out of which Congress won 13 seats last time. BJP won just five seats here. Coastal Karnataka has given the state two chief ministers — M Veerappa Moily and DV Sadananda Gowda. In coastal Karnataka, except for Mangalore, the rest of the region will be a battle between parties for rural area votes.

Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results