Switch Language

Dasarahalli (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status JD(S) R.Manjunatha Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

155. Dasarahalli (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Bengaluru Urban district and Bengaluru region of Karnataka and is a part of the Bangalore North Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 4,37,130 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 2,36,853 are male, 2,00,138 female and 86 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 84.49 and the approximate literacy rate is 89%

BJP won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 10,828 votes (5.66%) securing 30.1% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 55.54%.

BJP won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 22,155 votes (17.38%) registering 46.3% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 48.03%.

Check the table below for Dasarahalli live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 57,56230.1%S Muniraju WON
INC 46,73424.44%B L Shankar
JD(S) 43,04922.51%Andanappa B.
KJP 18,2389.54%G Mariswamy
IND 16,2068.47%Govindegowda M B
BSP 1,4220.74%R Gangadhar
BSRCP 1,3310.7%Kemparaju P N
IND 1,1740.61%K Muniraju
IND 1,1550.6%R Manjunath
IND 8170.43%Manjunath N (Karle Manju)
IND 6800.36%Govindaiah
IND 5120.27%G Lakshmikantha Acharya
BhJD 3740.2%Y G Nagaraj
IND 3570.19%M Zuber Ahamad
IND 3050.16%Lakshminarayana Singh
JD(U) 2920.15%B K Shobhabai
IND 2400.13%K Mallikarjuna Naidu
IND 2190.11%Devaraju H
IND 2150.11%Umesh
IND 2050.11%M Giriyappa
IND 1710.09%A Anthoni


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 59,00446.3%S. Muniraju WON
INC 36,84928.91%K. C. Ashoka
JD(S) 28,02421.99%Andanappa
IND 1,6511.3%Shambhulinge Gowda
BSP 1,2550.98%N. K. Naveen
IND 6640.52%G. S. Kumar

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 1,19,02159.67%D. V Sadananda Gowda WON
INC 54,78227.46%C. Narayana Swamy
JD(S) 20,72710.39%Abdul Azeem
AAAP 2,2381.12%Babu Mathew
BSP 8400.42%V Velu
GaAP 6480.32%Sun Star D. Jayaram
IND 2000.1%Sunil. V. J
IND 1880.09%Manohar H. A.
IND 1720.09%S. Ramu
RPI(A) 1620.08%Muthuraju. M
IND 1510.08%T. S. Chaithanya (S. J. R)
IND 1370.07%Mu. Venkatesh Simha Bhovi
IND 1190.06%Mohammed Qutbuddin
IND 910.05%Dr. Meerlayaq Hussain
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News