Switch Language

Gubbi (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status JD(S) S R Srinivas(Vasu) Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

135. Gubbi (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Tumkur district and Southern Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Tumkur Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 1,80,373 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 90,878 are male, 89,435 female and 19 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 98.37 and the approximate literacy rate is 75%

JDS won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 7,244 votes (5.19%) securing 42.09% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 83.22%.

JD(S) won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 14,672 votes (11.81%) registering 42.11% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 74.25%.

Check the table below for Gubbi live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
JD(S) 58,78342.09%S R Shrinivas (Vasu) WON
KJP 51,53936.9%G. N. Bettaswamy
INC 18,54813.28%Honnagirigowda
BJP 2,3961.72%Nataraja Sagaranahally
BSRCP 2,2331.6%G. K. Hucchegowda
IND 1,7981.29%Bettaswamy
JD(U) 7670.55%H M Umesh
IND 6690.48%A R Srinivasamurthy
BSP 5830.42%Shivanna Maranahally
IND 5690.41%Lokesh P. C
IND 5450.39%H. S. Mallikarjunaiah
IND 4830.35%Giriyappa H. H
IND 4260.31%C P Vijayakumar Cheluru
IND 3200.23%Rajanikanth B R


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
JD(S) 52,30242.11%S. R. Srinivas [ Vasu ] WON
BJP 37,63030.3%C. V. Mahadevaiah
INC 27,28021.96%Shivakumara
IND 3,3352.69%M. N. Srinivasa
BSP 2,1431.73%Shivanna
IND 1,5121.22%Udayakumar

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 46,78935.51%G. S. Basavaraj WON
INC 44,06433.44%Muddahanumegowda. S. P.
JD(S) 35,59027.01%A. Krishnappa
CPI 1,0900.83%Chinnappa. V
AAAP 9640.73%A. S. D''''Silva
IND 7480.57%S. B. Hanumantharayappa
BSP 6740.51%Nilufar Jamani Ahmed
KAP 3150.24%B. Venkatesha
IND 2720.21%K. V. Srinivas Kalkere
IND 2260.17%Brahmananda Reddy
IND 2130.16%Shivakumar
IND 1870.14%L. P. Yadunandana
IND 1610.12%G. Nagendra
IND 1580.12%Anwar
IND 1580.12%Govindarju. G
HJP 1570.12%H. L. Mohan Kumar
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News