Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
follow us on
reach us on app store
Needmore seats to Win
Needmore seats to Win
Switch Language

Gulbarga Uttar (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status INC Kaneez Fatima Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)
Gulbarga Uttar

45. Gulbarga Uttar (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Gulbarga district and Hyderabad Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Gulbarga Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 2,76,959 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 1,40,459 are male, 1,36,402 female and 98 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 97.11 and the approximate literacy rate is 81%

INC won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 20,121 votes (19.19%) securing 48.17% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 50.23%.

INC won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 14,955 votes (14.99%) registering 54.26% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 53.6%.

Check the table below for Gulbarga Uttar live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 50,49848.17%Qamar Ul Islam WON
KJP 30,37728.97%Nasir Hussain Ustad
BJP 18,64217.78%Rajgopal Reddy
JD(S) 1,1891.13%Syed Zafar Hussain
IND 7640.73%Syeda Raziya Begum
SDPI 6540.62%Abdul Raheem Patel
WPOI 5720.55%Abdul Hameed Faraan
IND 4200.4%Shamala
IND 3970.38%Prakash K. Sutar
BSRCP 3390.32%Kalyanrao Ambalgi
IND 3300.31%Vasant
JD(U) 2960.28%Dattatraya Chowdhary
IUML 1940.19%Md Nooh
SP 1670.16%Shaukat Ali


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 54,12354.26%Qamarul Islam WON
BJP 39,16839.27%B. G. Patil
BSP 1,6831.69%Shoukat Ali
JD(S) 1,6611.67%Sureshchandra Mahagaonkar
IND 1,5911.59%Haameed Pasha Sarmast
IND 4170.42%K. Somashekhar
IND 3160.32%Mahamad Hussain
IND 2340.23%Dayanand Patil
RAHS 1940.19%Chandrakant R Kalagi
IND 1860.19%D. Jagannath (Jaggu)
IND 1790.18%Alkunti Basamma W/O Laxmayya

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 73,54859.53%Mallikarjun Kharge WON
BJP 46,04537.27%Revunaik Belamagi
AAAP 1,6741.36%B. T. Lalitha Naik
JD(S) 1,0290.83%D. G. Sagar
BSP 5960.48%Danni Mahadev B.
IND 2730.22%Ramu
SUCI 2070.17%S. M. Sharma
BHPP 1690.14%Shankar Jadhav
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News

Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results