Switch Language

Harapanahalli (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status BJP G.Karunakara Reddy Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

104. Harapanahalli (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Davangere district and Central Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Davanagere Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 2,01,133 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 1,03,360 are male, 97,669 female and 17 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 94.41 and the approximate literacy rate is 68%

INC won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 8,406 votes (5.6%) securing 37.91% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 81.29%.

BJP won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 25,218 votes (20.48%) registering 56.23% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 81.63%.

Check the table below for Harapanahalli live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 56,95437.91%M P Ravindra WON
BJP 48,54832.32%G Karunakarareddy
KJP 27,99718.64%N Kotresh
BSRCP 9,6876.45%Siraj Sheikh
JD(S) 2,2941.53%A G Viswanath
IND 1,2790.85%Rudresha K H
BSP 9330.62%Kenchappa
CPI(ML)(L) 8310.55%Idli Ramappa
IND 4300.29%Chaithra G
IND 4220.28%Mansoor Basha R
IND 3480.23%Abubakkar Siddiq M
IND 2760.18%Channappa
IND 2240.15%Gowaler Eranna


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 69,23556.23%G Karunakara Reddy WON
INC 44,01735.75%M P Prakash
JD(S) 4,4793.64%P Ramanagouda
IND 1,6901.37%B Hanumanthappa
BSP 1,1470.93%H. M Maheshwara Swamy
CPI 1,0860.88%Hosalli Mallesh
IND 5150.42%K M Veerabhadraiah
CPI(ML)(L) 3810.31%Idli Ramappa
IND 3360.27%Aluru M G Swamy
LJP 2470.2%S R Hanumantha

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 73,99051.28%G M Siddeshwara WON
INC 58,08140.26%S. S. Mallikarjun
JD(S) 4,6823.25%Mahima J Patel
CPI 1,4220.99%Com. H. K. Ramachandrappa
BSP 9780.68%A. K. Parashurama Kotemallur
IND 8860.61%B. Gnana Prakash
VJCP 7680.53%H. K. Kenchveerappa
IND 6790.47%S. S. Subhan Khan
IND 5120.35%G. M. Siddeshi
CPI(ML)(L) 4120.29%Parasuram Kurubar
AAAP 3180.22%K. J. Basavaraj
IND 3020.21%K Syed Zabiulla
IND 2950.2%A. T. Dadakhalandar
IND 2350.16%Sri Nagarajappa
SJPA 1910.13%G. C. Patel
IND 1910.13%Siddesh
IND 1680.12%Alur M. G. Swamy
IND 1670.12%Dr. Sridhara Udupa
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News

  • Active Cases


  • Total Confirmed


  • Cured/Discharged


  • Total DEATHS


*change over the previous day
Data Source: Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, India
Updated: April 24 (05:00 PM)
Testing centres


  • Active Cases


  • Total Confirmed


  • Cured/Discharged


  • Total DEATHS


*change over the previous day
Data Source: Various
Testing centres