Switch Language

Hassan (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status BJP Preetham J. Gowda Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

196. Hassan (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Hassan district and Southern Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Hassan Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 2,06,691 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 1,02,701 are male, 1,03,403 female and 8 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 100.13 and the approximate literacy rate is 85%

JDS won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 4,196 votes (3.2%) securing 46.78% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 69.57%.

JD(S) won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 16,804 votes (14.98%) registering 46.61% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 71.34%.

Check the table below for Hassan live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
JD(S) 61,30646.78%H. S. Prakash WON
INC 57,11043.58%H. K. Mahesh
BJP 6,0834.64%Guruprasad @ Picture Palace Guruji
IND 1,2990.99%A. P. Ahamad
IND 9420.72%Hemavathi Anantha
KRRS 9010.69%Kodihally Chandrashekar
SDPI 7710.59%S. A. Ibrahim (Soofi)
IND 7410.57%H. S. Manju (Bangari)
IND 5720.44%Santosh. U. R.
IND 3820.29%Ravikanth. S. S. Gowda
BRPP 3570.27%Ejas Ahmed Farooqi
BSRCP 2130.16%Salim Khan Gorur
JD(U) 2090.16%H. A. Nanje Gowda @ Ashok Rangoli
BPJP 1730.13%R. G. Satish


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
JD(S) 52,26646.61%H. S. Prakash WON
INC 35,46231.62%B. Shivaramu
BJP 19,99117.83%H. K. Suresh
BSP 2,2021.96%K. H. Hanumegowda
IND 1,3761.23%G. P. Santhosh Gupta
RPI(A) 4270.38%D. Ramesh
IND 4220.38%Puttaiah

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
JD(S) 61,75745.4%H. D. Devegowda WON
INC 49,20536.17%Manju. A.
BJP 20,05414.74%C. H. Vijayashankar
BSP 1,7031.25%A. P. Ahamad
AAAP 1,0840.8%Santhosh Mohan
KAP 5740.42%H. D. Revanna
IND 3270.24%S. B. Rajegowda
BDBRAJP 2650.19%Manjunatha
IND 2560.19%M. Mahesh (Harsha)
JVBP 2350.17%Rudregowda
IND 2180.16%T. D. Jagadeesha
IND 1390.1%S. N. Mallappa
IND 1160.09%Javaraiah
IND 1070.08%Dr. Banuprakash. K
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News