Switch Language

Hiriyur (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status BJP K. Poornima Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

100. Hiriyur (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Chitradurga district and Central Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Chitradurga Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 2,32,662 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 1,16,441 are male, 1,16,143 female and 36 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 99.71 and the approximate literacy rate is 74%

INC won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 1,205 votes (0.75%) securing 44.68% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 74.25%.

IND won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 16,158 votes (11.92%) registering 31.78% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 80%.

Check the table below for Hiriyur live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 71,66144.68%D. Sudhakar WON
JD(S) 70,45643.93%A. Krishnappa
BSRCP 6,9654.34%M. Jayanna
BJP 2,8801.8%S. Siddesh Yadav
KJP 2,5701.6%M. Thippeswamy
IND 1,4180.88%C. Nataraja
IND 1,0240.64%B. T. Shanthanna
BSP 1,0080.63%S. H. Kantharaj Huli
IND 5240.33%Lakshminarasimhaswamy. C. K
IND 4150.26%Rasheed Unnisa
JD(U) 3560.22%Rangaswamy
IND 3140.2%A. Zakeer Hussain
IND 2880.18%K. V. Raghu
IND 2750.17%M. Y. T. Muneer.
SP 2430.15%R. Mohan Kumar Yadav


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
IND 43,07831.78%Sudhakara D WON
BJP 26,92019.86%Laxmikantha . N. R
JD(S) 19,84314.64%Yashodhara . D
IND 17,64313.01%Manjunath G. S.
INC 8,2036.05%Geetha Nandini Gowda. P. S
IND 7,8155.76%Manjunath R
IND 3,1372.31%Thippeswamy V. K.
BSP 3,0272.23%Kantharaj . H. J
IND 1,8421.36%Umapathi A. V.
SUP 1,5971.18%Somashekhara Yadav R
IND 1,1300.83%Rangaswamy S. R.
IND 6820.5%Thippeswamy P. J.
IND 3360.25%Thippeswamy K
IND 3150.23%Kumaraswamy H. K.

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 56,53741.98%B. N. Chandrappa WON
JD(S) 35,87926.64%Gullihatty. D. Shekhar
BJP 34,94525.95%Janardhana Swamy
AAAP 2,2441.67%Mohana Dasari
BSP 1,4471.07%T. D. Rajagiri
JD(U) 5780.43%M. Kumbaiah
IND 5620.42%T. Somesh Shilpi
IND 5260.39%T. Bhavana
SP 4910.36%S. Meetya Naik
ANC 3790.28%H. Siddagangappa
IND 3160.23%Ganesha
IND 3070.23%N. S. Manjunatha Nerenahal
IND 2540.19%T. Dayananda
IND 2230.17%Basavanagideva Sharanaru
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News