Switch Language

Holalkere (SC)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status BJP M.Chandrappa Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

102. Holalkere (SC) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Chitradurga district and Central Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Chitradurga Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 2,22,871 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 1,13,569 are male, 1,09,243 female and 8 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 96.15 and the approximate literacy rate is 75%

INC won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 12,864 votes (7.89%) securing 47.16% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 79.78%.

BJP won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 15,368 votes (11.5%) registering 40.57% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 83.3%.

Check the table below for Holalkere live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 76,85647.16%H. Anjaneya WON
KJP 63,99239.26%M. Chandrappa
BJP 7,5954.66%Devendranaik H. R.
JD(S) 3,0911.9%K. E. B. Mahadevappa
BSRCP 2,9121.79%H. Srinivasa
IND 2,2641.39%Chandrappa
IND 1,5910.98%G. Shanthappa
ANC 1,1940.73%T. Basavarajappa
IND 6700.41%Chandrappa B. S.
BSP 6200.38%G. N. Paramesh
IND 5440.33%K. G. Ananthamurthynaik
KMP 4880.3%Yogamurthynaik R.
IND 3930.24%V. Ramesh Honnakaluve
SP 2990.18%M. G. Satisha
NPP 2460.15%Gulihatti D. Rudresh
JD(U) 2240.14%M. H. Shashidhara


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 54,20940.57%M Chandrappa WON
INC 38,84129.07%H Anjaneya
JD(S) 28,54921.37%H. R. Devendra Naik
IND 2,3631.77%T Kariyanna
IND 2,3191.74%H Ramachandrappa
BSP 2,2381.68%D. R. Panduranga Swamy
SUP 1,5571.17%T. S. Chandrashekhar
SP 1,4201.06%S Rangaswamy
IND 8600.64%V Ramesh
IND 6390.48%Y Kariyappa
JD(U) 6130.46%S A Swamy(Babu)

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 68,90547.66%Janardhana Swamy WON
INC 55,24638.21%B. N. Chandrappa
JD(S) 14,92010.32%Gullihatty. D. Shekhar
AAAP 1,6841.16%Mohana Dasari
BSP 9900.68%T. D. Rajagiri
IND 5630.39%T. Somesh Shilpi
JD(U) 3650.25%M. Kumbaiah
ANC 3140.22%H. Siddagangappa
IND 3130.22%T. Bhavana
IND 2990.21%N. S. Manjunatha Nerenahal
SP 2860.2%S. Meetya Naik
IND 2590.18%Ganesha
IND 2570.18%Basavanagideva Sharanaru
IND 1740.12%T. Dayananda
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News