Switch Language

Holenarasipur (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status JD(S) H.D.Revanna Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

197. Holenarasipur (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Hassan district and Southern Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Hassan Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 2,05,135 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 1,04,057 are male, 1,00,954 female and 6 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 96.91 and the approximate literacy rate is 72%

JDS won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 30,058 votes (18.52%) securing 57.14% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 81.83%.

JD(S) won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 27,606 votes (19.46%) registering 54.58% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 85.56%.

Check the table below for Holenarasipur live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
JD(S) 92,71357.14%H. D Revanna WON
INC 62,65538.61%S. G. Anupama
BSP 1,4910.92%M. C Shivanna
BJP 1,2770.79%G. T Hemanth Kumar
IND 1,2580.78%M. Mahesh Alias Harsha
IND 8170.5%K. R Narayanagowda
KJP 7460.46%Yamuna H. L.
JD(U) 4940.3%D. H Sathisha
IND 4490.28%K. Kalenahalli Kovi Babanna
BSRCP 3630.22%Shobha


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
JD(S) 77,44854.58%H. D. Revanna WON
INC 49,84235.13%Anupama. S. G
BJP 4,4203.12%K. M. Shrinivasa
IND 2,5661.81%N. Shivaswamy
BSP 2,0781.46%H. R. Nagendra
IND 2,0751.46%K. D. Revanna
IND 8790.62%M. Mahesh Alias Harsha
IND 8150.57%Rajani Narayanagowda
RPI(A) 7820.55%K. H. Satish
IND 4970.35%Kurubara Kalenahalli Kovi Babanna
IND 4870.34%Dandora Vijayakumara

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
JD(S) 98,83862.41%H. D. Devegowda WON
INC 47,85730.22%Manju. A.
BJP 5,3563.38%C. H. Vijayashankar
BSP 2,0611.3%A. P. Ahamad
KAP 8950.57%H. D. Revanna
AAAP 8510.54%Santhosh Mohan
IND 5840.37%S. B. Rajegowda
BDBRAJP 3830.24%Manjunatha
IND 3730.24%M. Mahesh (Harsha)
JVBP 3320.21%Rudregowda
IND 2470.16%T. D. Jagadeesha
IND 2310.15%S. N. Mallappa
IND 1880.12%Dr. Banuprakash. K
IND 1690.11%Javaraiah
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News