Switch Language

Hosadurga (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status BJP Gulhatty D. Shekhar Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

101. Hosadurga (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Chitradurga district and Central Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Chitradurga Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 1,85,360 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 94,883 are male, 90,449 female and 2 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 95.3 and the approximate literacy rate is 74%

INC won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 20,017 votes (14.3%) securing 41.43% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 79.94%.

IND won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 1,168 votes (0.95%) registering 33.92% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 81%.

Check the table below for Hosadurga live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 58,01041.43%B. G. Govindappa WON
IND 37,99327.14%Gulihatti D. Shekar
KJP 37,71726.94%S. Lingamurthy
BJP 1,8661.33%M. Lakshmana
IND 1,1900.85%K. Shivanna
BSP 8280.59%Thimmappa K.
SP 6160.44%A. Chittappa Yadav
JD(S) 6150.44%Sudhabai Malleshnaika
JD(U) 4480.32%Syed Ismail
BSRCP 4060.29%G. Govinadaraju
IND 3140.22%K. Chandrappa


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
IND 41,79833.92%Goolihatti. D. Shekar WON
INC 40,63032.97%B. G. Govindappa
BJP 33,56527.24%S. Lingamurthy
JD(S) 3,8063.09%C. Meenakshamma Nandish
IND 8850.72%H. S. Sridhar
BSP 7760.63%D. Mohankumar Yadav
IND 5630.46%S. R. Devirappa
IND 4270.35%Nagaraj. D
IND 4090.33%T. Mallappa
IND 3780.31%Povagada Sriram

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 49,08639.58%B. N. Chandrappa WON
JD(S) 36,49329.43%Gullihatty. D. Shekhar
BJP 31,87525.7%Janardhana Swamy
AAAP 2,6992.18%Mohana Dasari
BSP 7860.63%T. D. Rajagiri
JD(U) 7180.58%M. Kumbaiah
IND 4490.36%T. Somesh Shilpi
ANC 3680.3%H. Siddagangappa
IND 3130.25%T. Bhavana
IND 2880.23%Ganesha
SP 2700.22%S. Meetya Naik
IND 2590.21%N. S. Manjunatha Nerenahal
IND 2330.19%Basavanagideva Sharanaru
IND 1790.14%T. Dayananda
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News