Switch Language

Hosakote (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status INC M.T.B. Nagaraju Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

178. Hosakote (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Bengaluru Rural district and Bengaluru region of Karnataka and is a part of the Chikkballapur Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 2,10,614 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 1,06,787 are male, 1,03,804 female and 15 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 97.2 and the approximate literacy rate is 78%

INC won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 7,139 votes (4.29%) securing 51.23% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 90.99%.

BJP won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 3,878 votes (2.73%) registering 50.07% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 88.92%.

Check the table below for Hosakote live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 85,23851.23%M. T. B. Nagaraj WON
BJP 78,09946.94%B N Bachegowda
JD(S) 1,3040.78%V. Sridhar
BSP 4740.28%Upendra Madiga
IND 2800.17%A. N. Bache Gowda
IND 2470.15%H. R. Shankar
IND 2250.14%N. Nagaraj (N. T. B)
IND 2230.13%T. V. Manjunatha Gowda
IND 1250.08%B. N. Ananda
IND 920.06%M. Premsagar
IND 880.05%Ananda . M. G


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 71,06950.07%B. N. Bachhe Gowda WON
INC 67,19147.33%M. T. B. Nagaraju
JD(S) 1,3430.95%N. Kumar
BSP 9460.67%S. R. Ranganatha
IND 4190.3%Bhattegowda
IND 2150.15%A. N. Bachhegowda
IND 2050.14%M. Nagaraja (Mtb)
IND 1440.1%Bachhanna
SP 1420.1%H. T. Venkatesha
IND 1050.07%N. Nagaraja
IND 1000.07%L. Nagaraj
IND 740.05%B. K. Narayanaswamy

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 80,06048.02%B N Bache Gowda WON
INC 67,29440.36%M Veerappa Moily
JD(S) 15,4129.24%H D Kumara Swamy
CPM 9310.56%G V Sreerama Reddy
IND 6410.38%K S Swamy
BSP 5460.33%Chitra Prasad
IND 3840.23%Venkatesh D T
AAAP 3420.21%K Arkesh
IND 2880.17%G N Ravi
IND 1790.11%D N Narasimhamurthy
IND 1650.1%T V Manjunatha Gowda
IND 1210.07%Jayaprakasha Yadav
IND 1070.06%B N Gopalagowda
SP 690.04%Robin Mathews Narekattu
IND 560.03%Nanjappa
RPI(A) 420.03%G C Venkataramanappa
BMUP 390.02%Yakub Shariff
PPOI 370.02%H N Ramakrishna Reddy
JD(U) 250.01%Reddy G K C
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News