Switch Language

Hunsur (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status JD(S) Adaguru H. Vishwanath Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

212. Hunsur (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Mysore district and Southern Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Mysore Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 2,21,361 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 1,11,634 are male, 1,09,665 female and 1 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 98.19 and the approximate literacy rate is 67%

INC won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 40,207 votes (24.9%) securing 51.97% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 79.35%.

INC won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 15,041 votes (10.35%) registering 39.57% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 82.73%.

Check the table below for Hunsur live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 83,93051.97%H. P. Manjunath WON
JD(S) 43,72327.07%Kumaraswamy
IND 12,6377.82%C. T. Rajanna
KJP 9,0115.58%Manjunath Urs M. C
BJP 4,2292.62%K. S. Annayanayak
SDPI 1,7451.08%N. Puttananjayya
BSRCP 1,4340.89%Dyavappanayaka
IND 1,2920.8%Lokesha
DPPS 9150.57%Hunsur. K. Chandrashekar
IND 7440.46%K. Revanna
IND 6200.38%B. Rajanna
IND 4510.28%C. Tayappacharya
IND 4460.28%Thimmegowda
IND 3190.2%H. M. Manju


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 57,49739.57%H. P Manjunatha WON
JD(S) 42,45629.22%Chikkamadu. S
BJP 36,00424.78%G. T Devegowda
IND 2,2611.56%B. N. Vasuki
BSP 1,9861.37%H. D Mahadevanayaka
IND 1,2650.87%Raju
IND 1,1630.8%Hunsur K. Chandrashekar
IND 7420.51%L. Revanna
IND 5270.36%P. K. Ramu
IND 4410.3%B. Rajanna
IND 3670.25%Nandini K. S.
IND 3260.22%Manjunatha
IND 2570.18%G. Mohiyuddin

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 64,99041.66%Adagooru H Vishwanath WON
BJP 48,58231.14%Prathap Simha
JD(S) 34,87022.35%Chandrashekaraiah
BSP 3,2252.07%C Mohan Kumar
KAP 9910.64%Rathi Poovaiah
AAAP 6490.42%Padmamma M V
SJPA 4230.27%Thimme Gowda
IND 3650.23%Sampathu N
DPPS 3500.22%Hunsur K Chandrashekar
IND 3390.22%Bojanna N Somaiah
IND 2690.17%Bannur Kumar
IND 2630.17%D Eswar Thoremavu
IND 2610.17%Praveen M S
JD(U) 2200.14%S P Mahadevappa
CPIM 2020.13%D S Nirvanappa
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News