Switch Language

Jagalur (ST)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status BJP S.V.Ramachandra Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

103. Jagalur (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Davangere district and Central Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Davanagere Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 1,87,914 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 95,362 are male, 92,478 female and 10 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 96.91 and the approximate literacy rate is 72%

INC won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 36,890 votes (27.92%) securing 58.88% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 78.98%.

INC won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 2,791 votes (2.66%) registering 36.79% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 77.51%.

Check the table below for Jagalur live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 77,80558.88%H. P. Rajesh WON
KJP 40,91530.96%S. V. Ramachandra
JD(S) 4,3253.27%Dr. G. Rangaiah
BJP 1,8451.4%Dr. Arun Kumar M, Basappa
IND 1,3040.99%S. Halappa
IND 1,0790.82%M. H. Ramanna
IND 9850.75%G. N. Beemappa
BSRCP 6840.52%Ramesh Babu . N. H
IND 5750.44%T. Maranna
IND 5490.42%H. O. Narasimhamurthy
IND 5100.39%Prakash . B
CPI(ML)(L) 4580.35%Doddamani Prasad
BSP 4470.34%K. S. Prabhau(Kananakatte)
JD(U) 3430.26%M. V. Anjaneya, Advocate
SP 3250.25%B. N. Thippeswamy


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 38,66436.79%S. V. Ramachandra WON
BJP 35,87334.14%H. P. Rajesh
JD(S) 7,2116.86%K. Sreenivasa
BSP 6,4826.17%K. P. Palaiah
IND 6,3786.07%S. Viswanath
SKP 4,1423.94%Hutchavvanahalli Manjunatha
IND 2,2462.14%M. Hanumanthappa
CPI(ML)(L) 2,0241.93%D. Chowdappa
SP 1,0420.99%S. Pandurangappa
SUP 1,0240.97%A. S. Karibasappa

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 60,48046.88%S. S. Mallikarjun WON
BJP 58,57845.41%G M Siddeshwara
JD(S) 3,7902.94%Mahima J Patel
CPI 1,3471.04%Com. H. K. Ramachandrappa
IND 9350.72%B. Gnana Prakash
BSP 6270.49%A. K. Parashurama Kotemallur
VJCP 6150.48%H. K. Kenchveerappa
IND 4270.33%S. S. Subhan Khan
IND 4190.32%G. M. Siddeshi
AAAP 2800.22%K. J. Basavaraj
CPI(ML)(L) 2310.18%Parasuram Kurubar
IND 2140.17%Alur M. G. Swamy
IND 2100.16%A. T. Dadakhalandar
IND 1880.15%Sri Nagarajappa
IND 1790.14%K Syed Zabiulla
IND 1670.13%Siddesh
SJPA 1640.13%G. C. Patel
IND 1460.11%Dr. Sridhara Udupa
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News