Switch Language

K.R.Pura (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status INC B.A. Basavaraja Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

151. K.R.Pura (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Bengaluru Urban district and Bengaluru region of Karnataka and is a part of the Bangalore North Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 4,38,156 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 2,29,986 are male, 2,07,982 female and 114 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 90.4 and the approximate literacy rate is 90%

INC won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 24,001 votes (11.99%) securing 53.1% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 58.91%.

BJP won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 8,792 votes (6.46%) registering 48.73% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 47.6%.

Check the table below for K.R.Pura live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 1,06,29953.1%B. A. Basavaraja WON
BJP 82,29841.11%N. S. Nandiesha Reddy
JD(S) 3,9551.98%Ravi Prakash. J
CPM 1,5530.78%Gowramma
IND 7810.39%Nandeeshappa Nayaka
IND 7760.39%R. Papaiah Reddy
KJP 5830.29%R. Sathya Narayana
IND 4500.22%N. Basavaraj
BSP 3820.19%Srinivas N.
IND 3480.17%C. Devaraj
IND 2980.15%Dhananjaya Gowda
JD(U) 2710.14%Anupama. M. L
IND 2500.12%Farman Basha
BSRCP 2250.11%Pairosa Pasha
IND 2200.11%Harman Robin Saldana
IND 2050.1%S. Chandrakala
IND 1980.1%P. Umesha
IND 1930.1%Gangadhara R.
CPI(ML)(L) 1550.08%P. P. Appanna
IND 1370.07%K. Sathyanarayana
IND 1300.06%N. Kodanda Reddy
IND 1280.06%Keshav S. Himalai
IND 1020.05%Ayub Pasha
IND 970.05%Sarala Bai
IND 840.04%Srinivas
IND 660.03%M. Ramakrishna


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 66,35548.73%N. S. Nandiesha Reddy WON
INC 57,56342.28%A. Krishnappa
JD(S) 6,3924.69%L. Muniswamy
CPM 1,8671.37%Gowramma
BSP 1,6621.22%Abraham. T. J
IND 6100.45%B. Venkataswamappa
LKPT 3420.25%B. T. Naganna
IND 2320.17%Babu Abel
IND 2210.16%L. Laxmaiah
IND 2200.16%Ayub Pasha
ANC 1960.14%Ambujakshi
IND 1590.12%K. V. Rangaswamy
IND 1280.09%A. Nagesh
IND 1090.08%M. Aswathanarayana
IND 1040.08%G. Govinda Reddy

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 1,12,14455.54%D. V Sadananda Gowda WON
INC 78,10938.69%C. Narayana Swamy
AAAP 6,5173.23%Babu Mathew
JD(S) 2,9931.48%Abdul Azeem
BSP 7880.39%V Velu
GaAP 5000.25%Sun Star D. Jayaram
IND 1630.08%Sunil. V. J
IND 1320.07%Manohar H. A.
IND 1150.06%T. S. Chaithanya (S. J. R)
IND 1110.05%S. Ramu
IND 960.05%Mu. Venkatesh Simha Bhovi
RPI(A) 900.04%Muthuraju. M
IND 860.04%Mohammed Qutbuddin
IND 660.03%Dr. Meerlayaq Hussain
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News

  • Active Cases


  • Total Confirmed


  • Cured/Discharged


  • Total DEATHS


*change over the previous day
Data Source: Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, India
Updated: May 01 (08:00 AM)
Testing centres


  • Active Cases


  • Total Confirmed


  • Cured/Discharged


  • Total DEATHS


*change over the previous day
Data Source: Various
Testing centres