Switch Language

Kaup (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status BJP Lalaji R. Mendon Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

121. Kaup (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Udupi district and Coastal Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Udupi Chikmagalur Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 1,79,828 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 85,446 are male, 94,347 female and 1 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 110.38 and the approximate literacy rate is 90%

INC won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 1,855 votes (1.63%) securing 46.36% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 73.29%.

BJP won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 967 votes (0.98%) registering 46.59% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 78.51%.

Check the table below for Kaup live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 52,78246.36%Vinay Kumar Sorake WON
BJP 50,92744.73%Lalaji R. Mendon
JD(S) 4,3273.8%Vasanth V. Salian
SDPI 2,1711.91%Abdul Hakeem
IND 1,1741.03%Srikantha B. Acharya
IND 1,1250.99%Hameed
IND 4670.41%Vijaya Kumar Hegde. B
IND 2690.24%Ronald Castelino
IND 2490.22%Richard Lobo
IND 2080.18%Kasim
IND 1620.14%Praveen Kumar


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 45,96146.59%Lalaji R. Mendon WON
INC 44,99445.61%Vasantha V. Salian
JD(S) 3,3413.39%Leeladhara Shetty
IND 2,0302.06%Nagesh Rao
BSP 1,1091.12%Stevan John Menezes
IND 6800.69%Gururaj Bhat Alias Surya
SP 5380.55%Karunakar Prabhu

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 74,89959.75%Shobha Karandlaje WON
INC 47,09837.57%K Jayaprakash Hegde
JD(S) 1,0010.8%V. Dhananjaya Kumar
AAAP 7410.59%Gurudeva S H
CPI 4800.38%S Vijaya Kumar
BSP 4170.33%Zakir Hussain
IND 1970.16%Srinivasa Poojary
IND 1720.14%Sudheer Kanchan
IND 1380.11%M D Mainuddin Khan Alias Asfiya
CPIM 1310.1%Comrade C J Jagannath
IND 900.07%Manjunatha G
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News

  • Active Cases


  • Total Confirmed


  • Cured/Discharged


  • Total DEATHS


*change over the previous day
Data Source: Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, India
Updated: May 03 (08:00 AM)
Testing centres


  • Active Cases


  • Total Confirmed


  • Cured/Discharged


  • Total DEATHS


*change over the previous day
Data Source: Various
Testing centres